my church

wheatland006_3.jpg

I love it that Joe read aloud Isaiah 9:1-3 and I Corinthians 1:1-9 by reading from his phone.
I love it that I read aloud a 4th century hymn and Isaiah 64:1-9 from The Message.
I love it that we celebrate the beauty and tradition of advent.
I love it that I was part of this discussion (See The Lord’s Prayer and the Kingdom: Pt 2).
I love it that I’m cultivating some deep, meaningful relationships.
I love it that at church last night Paul said that hope was something we needed to lean into.
I love it that we collected blankets for the homeless and that a group of people went downtown last night to deliver them.
I love my church.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by frenchgirl on December 2, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    amen, sista! 🙂 thanks for all your encouraging words lately.

    Reply

  2. Posted by karmenl on December 3, 2007 at 11:40 am

    I love it, too! I love getting to know you and Matt. Glad we are in the same house church together.

    Reply

  3. yeah…the lean thing stuck with me, too.

    Reply

  4. Posted by chill24 on December 4, 2007 at 11:48 am

    ummm, i love paul. oh – and the church!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

