The Business of Being Born

Anyone want to go see this documentary with me? 

Actually, I probably can’t go.  Do you think I could sneak in a baby along with my contraband hot tamales?

More about the film here.  Makes me want to have more babies.  Or at least spend my days helping women experience pregnancy and birth as a beautiful, empowering miracle, not an illness.

Update:
OK…I really think I might go.  If anyone living around me would like to go with me, let me know! 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Hi Jillian, I am glad you found me. The midwife I work with is in Augusta also, so I am out your way a lot. We should get together.
    You are welcome to bring your baby to the movie. In fact, I absolutely think that you should and I have seen he movie already, so if your babe gets fussy, I will walk her/him in a sling so you can watch the film.

    Reply

  2. OOps, I added a few letters to your name, didn’t I? Sorry. Don’t let it stop you from coming to the movie 🙂

    Reply

  3. I am so there . . . well in spirit at least! 21/2 hours is a bit for to travel for a movie.

    Reply

  4. It is really easy,
    exit off of Kellogg at Washington, go right
    Left at Douglas
    Right at Broadway
    The theater is a few blocks up on your right, it is a beautiful old house.
    See you there.

    Reply

  5. It was so nice to get to meet you tonight. I am sorry we didn’t really get to talk, but we wil soon, so let’s get together. Did you happen to sign up on our newsletter list? I could get your number from there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

