Where do you fit?

Check this out:
http://www.electoralcompass.com/

I’m closest to Obama and furthest from Thompson.  Where do you fit on the electoral compass?

Thanks to Becki for sending it to me.  😉 
 

10 responses to this post.

  1. I was furthest from Obama!!!! And closet to Ron Paul (I know NOTHING about him!)That really surprised me. I guess it shows I don’t really even know what he stands for, although I am starting to do the research.
    I gotta tell ya that I’m rethinking (or maybe just thinking through for the first time) a lot of my stances.
    For example, in a perfect world, I would definitely be a capitalist. But, in our sinful world, capitalism means greed. Yet, I’m still now sure what role the gov’t should play in that. I could go on forever and ever about this . . .
    Thanks for posting this, it was fun!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Todd on January 15, 2008 at 9:00 pm

    I am also closest to Obama and farthest from Thompson. Glad there is another one at WM. Didn’t know if we were the only ones…

    Reply

  3. hmmmm…that’s weird. i’m closest to Rudy, farthest from Obama. but even they were pretty far apart. i was only in two quadrants and they were at the farthest edges. hmmm.

    Reply

  4. it was fun to think about, though. thanks.

    Reply

  5. Posted by karmenl on January 16, 2008 at 10:16 am

    Ok…..This is SCARY! I am closest to that Paul guy (last name). He is a fruitcake! Hopefully this little survey says more about my lack of knowledge and political savvy than it does my beliefs. He really is a goof ball!

    At this rate I’m not sure who I want to be President. I don’t feel like I know much about any of the people running. I will say that I think I’m Independent and would be willing to vote for whoever I feel is the best person.

    Reply

  6. Posted by mamajenny on January 16, 2008 at 11:48 am

    I am closest to Giuliani and farthest from Thompson… for now. A lot of those questions I felt like I needed to look into further. Cool tool, though!

    Reply

  7. I’m closest to Bill Richardson and furthest from Thompson. But I still like Obama the best. 🙂

    Reply

  8. Posted by clbeyer on January 16, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    That was fun. I was closest to Ron Paul, furthest from Thompson. That’s okay with me; I kinda like Ron Paul. I’m curious why karmenl thinks he’s a fruitcake and a goof ball. 🙂

    Reply

  9. Posted by karmenl on January 17, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    My only exposure to him was a debate I saw him in. First impressions only…perhaps a leap to judgment? Combined with my lack of interest/knowledge on all topics political he was not someone I was drawn to initially. Didn’t mean to slam someone else’s guy. I think I’m a little disenchanted with politics…and slightly, admittedly uneducated.

    Reply

  10. Posted by kimfromkansas on January 28, 2008 at 8:35 am

    I don’t fit anywhere–ugh.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

