Oh-my-goodness-this-is-so-stressful

kstatelogo1.jpg 

I refuse to get excited by the fact that we are ahead by 12 points.

10 points.

There are too many guys with 3 fouls.

I am so stressed.

I feel like puking.

9 points.

8 points.

I need a distraction.

I think I’ll chat Rachel.

Oh good.  She’s chatting me back.

I really am going to puke.

4 minutes.

I can’t get excited.  I just can’t. 

Um, God?  How do you feel about being a KSU fan tonight?  Please?  I’d really, really love to call and harass my dad and brother.  Can’t you sit back in your big, comfy chair with some chips and dip and cheer the Wildcats? 

7 points.

3 minutes, 21 seconds.

3 minutes, 7 seconds.

Rachel is being so nice to me as I emotionally purge my stress/excitement to her.  She’s trying to watch last night’s American Idol, and I keep interrupting her.  What a true friend.

11 points.

10 points.

I’m going to puke. 

12 points.

I can’t stand it.  I really can’t stand it. 

2 minutes, 36 seconds. 

9 points.

Hurry up already. 

I.am.going.to.have.a.heart.attack.

If we win, I’m going to scream and yell and wake up my kids.

If we lose, I’m going to do the same thing.

How long can this game last???????????

2 minutes, 8 seconds.

11 points.

pleeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeease win this. 

12 points.

wehavetowinthisgame.

10 points.

I can’t stand it.  I really can’t stand it.

time out.  IS THAT REALLY NECESSARY??????????

7 points.

I’m sweating.

1 minute 3 seconds.

I’m shaking.

Oh, I wish I were in Manhattan.  I would start swaying and singing the Alma Mater, only I don’t know many of the words.  I just remember the “Hail!  Hail!  Hail!” part.

I know the fight song, though.

45 seconds.

We’re going to win this.

We really are.

I think I might cry.

I think I might try a cartwheel.

Er…perhaps a somersault would be safer.

I think I could at least do a backwards one.

I AM SO EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

40.5 SECONDS.

WOO-HOO!!!

I LOVE YOU, K STATE!!!! 

I LOVE YOU!  I LOVE YOU!  I LOVE YOU!

10 points.

Take THAT you chickenhawks!!!

26 seconds.

I just got my phone.  I can’t WAIT to call my dad and brother.

Matt just told me to be nice.

Not a chance.

Tomorrow I’m wearing purple from head to toe. 

Fight, you K-State Wildcats
For Alma Mater fight-fight-fight!
Glory in the combat
For the purple and the white.

Faithful to our colors
We will ever be,
Fighting ever fighting for a
Wildcat victory!

Go State!

I love my Wildcats.

6 responses to this post.

  1. oh my, oh my, oh my, oh my . . .
    JD is doing taxes in the office, but DVRing the game, do I tell him the outcome?
    Would it be cruel?
    Or would it spare him the disappointment of watching the game to see his Jayhawks lose?

    Reply

  2. go Cats…

    25 years of shame have come to an end.

    Reply

  3. Posted by frenchgirl on January 31, 2008 at 11:36 am

    hilarious! we love ’em too, and that was a sweet victory.

    Reply

  4. Posted by karmenl on January 31, 2008 at 11:54 am

    that was cool to watch!

    Reply

  5. Posted by freestyleroadtrip on January 31, 2008 at 10:08 pm

    it made me puke.

    Reply

  6. Posted by chill24 on February 3, 2008 at 8:06 am

    wooooo-hooooo! i hope you enjoyed that phone call to your dad! well deserved.

    go cats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

