4-year-old politics

I think they were just talking about McCain.

Hmmmmm?  I responded, tearing my eyes away from the newspaper I was reading. 

I think they were just talking about McCain.

Oh, really?  Why do you say that?

Because they were just talking about someone who was going to lose.

Ah, yes, then.  I’m sure they were talking about McCain.

Actually, I’m pretty sure they weren’t.  NPR was, as usual, humming along in the kitchen, and although Alex Chadwick must have been talking about someone losing, I don’t think it was McCain.  I don’t think he was talking about anything political at all at that moment, actually. 

I had no idea Amélie even knew McCain’s name.  She certainly knows Obama’s name.  She knows what he looks like and sounds like, too.  She is always pointing his picture out to me on the television or newspaper and can even recognize his voice over the radio. 

That’s my girl. 

She’s pretty smart, too, apparently, since she’s predicting McCain is going to lose.

Of course, she also predicted we would have a baby girl.

Leave a Reply

