Battle of the Bags

recyclebag51.jpg 

Check this out.

Then….get yourself some reusable bags and recycle.  🙂 

(Thanks to my green friend Rachel for sending me this link.)

4 responses to this post.

  1. So today I went to Wal-Mart (!) for the first time with my own bags. I thought they would hate me for asking them to change their grocery-bagging routine, but the cashier was really nice about it! (Of course, it was only 8:30 in the morning, and no one was behind us.) Turns out Wal-Mart sells reusable bags now, she said, for $1, and they are compatible with Wal-Mart’s bag racks. I hate that I patronize Wal-Mart, but if I’m going to do it, then I think I’d better take responsibility for my bags, and be as nice to the cashiers as I can.

    Reply

  2. Here’s another cool alternative to paper and plastic bags – BaggyShirts are multi-purpose reusable bags made from recycled clothing! They are made from recycled men’s shirts, and the folks who make them work from their homes and are paid an above-average wage for their industry. Very cool….very green…..check them out at http://www.baggy-shirts.com!

    Reply

  3. I love the reusable bags, I use them for shopping (grocery or otherwise) whenever I can. They hold so much more, even! No one ever seems annoyed by them, but sometimes they look at me like I am a weirdo. Oh well! 😉

    Reply

  4. Dana, thanks for the link! That’s such a cool idea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

