Rx advice

Does anyone know if amoxicillin can cause agitation…anxiety…intensity…and otherwise “beside oneself” behavior in a 4-year-old taking 400mg twice a day, or is my little girl just still really sick?  😦

Being a mom is so hard sometimes.  I don’t know what to do with her!  She can’t articulate anything that feels bad, but then, she had/has a bad double ear infection and wasn’t able to pinpoint that her ears were hurting!  Her behavior is off-the-charts.  She is highly emotional and very intense and agitated.  She doesn’t seem to know what to do with herself.  I don’t know if it’s medication or sickness.  I guess I should call her doctor.  We’re in KC, though, so it’s not like I can go back and see him again.
<sigh>
Why isn’t there some sort of master parenting book???

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by kelly on March 18, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    I feel for ya. I hope Am is feeling better and enjoying Grandma!
    I once took Jacob into see the dr. for pink eye, turns out he had double ear infections! He never had fever, never complained, etc.
    This week Jesse is developing quite the wet cough. Jonah had it last week, but never developed into anything icky. Now Jesse has it, it sounds much worse, and he has fever. So I’m questioning when/if to call the dr. It’s only been one day of fever . . . I usually wait three, you know to make sure it is not a virus, but since he seems to be getting worse, I’m not quite sure what to do . . .

    Reply

  2. Is Amelie better yet? Jesse is better . . . now Jacob has fever. Good thing we didn’t try to get together, huh?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

