announcing…

…We are moving to Kansas City.  In a month. 

Matt’s job offered him the opportunity to work remotely, and we thought this would be a good time to move closer to family before Amélie becomes established in school (she starts kindergarten this fall). 

We’re happy and sad.  Excited and apprehensive.  Oh, and overwhelmed.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Ashley on July 8, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    I am so happy for you and your move!! It will be great for you to be by family! You can call me and talk about the overwhelmed part…we are moving too!!! We are going to Tulsa!!! I was so excited b/c you and I would only be 3 hours apart and if we met half way thats only 1.5 hours but KC is still not as far as Louisiana!! We are trying to possibly move before school starts but that will be tough. I wish we could sit and talk about this STRESS over coffee (actually now over some wine, since i am not preggo) HA HA!!!I miss ya’ll and i will keep you in my prayers and pray for me to find the strength to tell my parents, grandma, and most of all CARLEY!!!! LOVE to all of you!

    Reply

  2. Posted by frenchgirl on July 11, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    boo hoo! can’t wait to hear about your adventures.

    Reply

  3. I am in the same boat, feeling the same mixed emotions with moving back. Life is change, but change isn’t always easy is it. But hey, we can meet up with the kids sometime soon . . . that is exciting!

    Reply

  4. My family is so excited about your upcoming move, especially one little boy. I know it’s hard to move and leave things and places and people behind, but we’ll be here for you. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

