my house and my birthday girl

Click here for a virtual tour of my house that I am sad (I think the more accurate word might be heartbroken) to leave.  (For some reason that link doesn’t appear to be working.  Try this: http://www.visualtour.com/show.asp?T=1609130&prt=10003)

<sigh>

Yes, there is a tent in Amelie’s room.  Matt moved her bed out of her room when he painted it, and instead of dragging it back in, he pitched a tent instead (very creative, my husband is).  I’m not sure that this small feature will help sell our house (uh, probably not), but it helped her adjust to her room which had many items removed and had lost its very girly pink hue. 

Speaking of Amelie, today is her 5th birthday.  Happy birthday, my sweet girl.

5 responses to this post.

  1. Your house is beautiful!! I can’t imagine it will stay on the market for long. Tell Amelie Happy Birthday from the Howards!

    Reply

  2. very pretty!

    happy bday A!

    Reply

  3. Posted by frenchgirl on July 22, 2008 at 2:30 pm

    hope it sells fast…

    happy birthday sweet amelie!

    Reply

  4. I love it, esp the backyard! Gorgeous, and I am praying it sells fast!

    Reply

  5. I love your home. I am so sorry I didn’t get to see it in person. BUT, once you get a home here, I’m coming!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

