Let’s talk about sex, baby. Let’s talk about you and me.

Seriously.

I want to talk about sex.  But not here in this rather public space.

So, I’m going to set up a new blog, a private one, and if you’re interested in talking about sex, send me your contact info (you can comment here, email me, or facebook me), and I’ll send you the link (which does not, as of yet, exist).

Here’s the deal: Matt and I went out on a real live date on Friday night, and we started talking about sex.  In a way, we talk about sex a lot.  I mean, not only do I live in this house with my husband, but I also live here with his best friend, a single guy.  There’s a lot of sex talk and joking that goes on.  But on this date, Matt and I started really talking about sex–not joking about it–and, even after 15 years of practice, we were feeling a little…lost.  We got to wondering…well, we got to wondering a lot of stuff, and Matt proposed that I should start a blog about sex.  I’m not sure how I’ll set it up.  Maybe I’ll post a question.  Maybe I’ll post a comment.  Maybe I’ll tell some of my story.  You should be able to comment anonymously, so neither I nor anyone else has to know what you’re saying.

Oh, and I apologize to anyone for whom I got this song in your head:

12 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by manhattandoula on January 4, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    Ooh, ooh, add me to the list. I want to talk about sex.

    Reply

  2. Posted by attraversiamodarmaz on January 4, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    well sure.

    Reply

  3. r’s comment is cracking me up. of course, i’m intrigued…sign me up!

    oh, and i didn’t know you guys had a roommate…i’d love to hear more about how that came about.

    Reply

  4. Sounds interesting. Sign me up too.

    Reply

  5. I’m game. Sounds…fun????

    Reply

  6. Posted by Julie M on January 6, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    Well, I definately want to be a part of that!

    Reply

  7. I’m interested. And I’m letting some girlfriends from my MOPS groups know as well.

    Reply

  8. Posted by Monica on January 15, 2009 at 7:01 am

    Add me to the sex list. Thanks!

    Reply

  9. Posted by Sami on January 15, 2009 at 9:59 am

    I’ll take any advice I can get. Add me to the list.

    Reply

  10. Posted by Laurie on January 15, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    I’d like to be added too! Thanks!

    Reply

  11. Posted by freestyleroadtrip on January 22, 2009 at 11:48 am

    This is Karmen commenting under Doug’s name. I’ve cancelled my blog, but sign me up, too. I’m getting in a little late in the game. I haven’t checked blogs in a long time. sorry.

    Reply

  12. Posted by Ashley Fudge on February 6, 2009 at 6:44 pm

    Add me Jill!!!! Thanks

    Reply

Leave a Reply

