the bliss of solitude

Matt is running a 5K this morning.

Amélie is spending the night with a friend.

Jack is (miraculously) still asleep.

And here I sit, with coffee and computer, alone.

A-what?

Yes, alone.

Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……………

This solitary space is where my soul refuels, which perhaps explains why I have been running dangerously close to empty lately. 

I think I will pick up a pencil and my journal and my steaming cup of coffee, head out to my porch, and just be.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Oh, I am so thankful.

    Reply

  2. So glad you got some solitude. We all need that for sure. Enjoy!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Linds on May 11, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    I’m taking a deep breath for/with/alongside you right now. I hope you get another moment like this soon. Can’t wait to catch up with you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

